Skip to content

    Stan Store vs Taplink

    Both take no commission on sales, so the decision is depth against cost. Stan Store is a full storefront — unlimited hosted courses, memberships, coaching bookings, Stripe, PayPal, Afterpay and Klarna — at $29 or $99 a month with no free plan. Taplink sells digital products from a bio page for $54 a year. If you sell a catalogue, Stan Store; if you sell a few files, Taplink.

    Facts verified 2026-09-18. Records: Stan Store · Taplink

    Choose Stan Store if

    Choose Stan Store when the store is the business. It documents unlimited password-protected courses with hosting, recurring memberships, coaching calls with Google Calendar and Zoom, a lead-magnet email product, marketing emails on Creator Pro, and one-tap checkout — none of which Taplink documents as dedicated products.

    Choose Taplink if

    Choose Taplink when you want to sell a handful of digital products as cheaply as possible. The Digital Products block, pricing-plans block for memberships and coaching, Facebook and TikTok pixel setup, meta tag and indexing controls, customisable QR codes, up to 512 internal pages and a custom domain are documented, with no Taplink commission.

    Compared field by field

    Stan Store and Taplink compared on pricing, analytics, page control, audience tools, commerce and technical capabilities, as documented by each platform
    CapabilityStan StoreTaplink
    Pricing and free tier
    Free plan limitsNo free plan. A time-limited trial is offered, and the affiliate-only account type is not a full store.Free plan documents a simple page — a few links, text, delimiters, FAQ and media blocks, and a theme choice — without advanced blocks.
    Monthly price$29/month (Creator); $99/month (Creator Pro)Unverified
    Annual price$300/year (Creator); $948/year (Creator Pro)$54 for 12 months (Business, about $4.50/month)
    One-time / lifetime priceNone offeredNone offered
    Platform fee on sales0% platform fee; Stripe and PayPal processing fees still applyTaplink states it does not take a commission; the payment processor's own fee still applies
    Profiles or sites includedUnverifiedInternal pages require Business; up to 512 pages per profile
    Analytics and acquisition
    Analytics on the free tierNone — there is no free planUnverified
    Analytics on paid tiersStore and product analytics on Creator; advanced analytics on Creator ProUnverified
    Meta (Facebook) pixelCreator Pro onlyFacebook pixel setup documented; the tier is not stated
    TikTok pixelCreator Pro onlyTikTok pixel setup documented; the tier is not stated
    Google tag / AnalyticsCreator Pro only — Google Analytics ID is part of the Pro pixel settingsUnverified
    Branding and page control
    Custom domainNot available on any plan — Stan states there is no way to connect a custom domain yet, and suggests domain forwarding insteadSupported — your own domain can be connected in publish settings; the required tier is not stated
    Unlimited linksNot applicable — Stan is a single storefront rather than a multi-link pageUnverified
    Custom CSSUnverifiedCustom HTML and code insertion documented
    Password protectionCourses are password protectedUnverified
    Audience
    Email captureYes — a lead-magnet product collects names and emailsUnverified
    Email marketing / sendingCreator Pro only — marketing emails and email flows with unlimited contactsUnverified
    QR codesUnverifiedAuto-generated on publish, customisable, downloadable as PNG or SVG
    Mobile appiOS only — Stan states the app is not available on AndroidOfficial Android app published on Google Play
    Commerce
    Native storefrontYes — the product is itself a storefrontYes — digital products and pricing-plan blocks sell from the page, on Business
    Native checkoutYes — one-tap checkoutYes — payments are collected in the page through a connected processor
    Digital productsYes — ebooks, templates, guides and bundlesYes — a Digital Products block sells guides, ebooks, video and templates directly, on the Business plan
    CoursesYes — unlimited password-protected courses hosted on StanUnverified
    Memberships / subscriptionsYes — recurring daily, weekly, monthly or annual billingPricing plans block can represent memberships, subscriptions and coaching (Pro and Business)
    Bookings and appointmentsYes — coaching calls with Google Calendar and Zoom integrationUnverified
    Payment processorsStripe and PayPal; Creator Pro adds Stan Payments, Afterpay and KlarnaMore than 50 payment integrations are advertised; the list is not enumerated in the help centre
    Technical and integrations
    Server-rendered profile HTMLUnverifiedUnverified
    SEO / meta controlsUnverifiedMeta tags can be added and indexing can be disabled
    IntegrationsGoogle Calendar and Zoom for bookings; Stripe and PayPal for paymentsMeta and TikTok pixels, payment processors and custom HTML

    Facts last checked: September 2026. Every claim is traced to the platform's own published documentation; fields the platform does not publish are marked unverified, which is not the same as a documented "no".

    Limitations of this comparison

    Taplink does not publish a monthly price, its analytics tiers, or the tier required for a custom domain. Stan Store has no free plan, states it cannot connect a custom domain yet, puts all pixels on the $99/month Creator Pro tier, and documents no QR codes or Android app.

    Frequently asked questions

    Which charges a commission on sales?
    Neither. Stan Store documents a 0% platform fee and Taplink states it takes no commission. Payment processor fees apply on both.
    Which is cheaper to start selling?
    Taplink, by a wide margin: $54 for twelve months on Business against Stan Store's $29/month or $300/year, which has no free tier.
    Which supports courses properly?
    Stan Store. It documents unlimited password-protected courses hosted on the platform. Taplink lists courses as an example of a digital product rather than documenting a course builder.
    Sources last checked: September 2026

    Continue reading

    Machine-readable versions: Markdown · JSON dataset