Skip to content

    Linktree vs Taplink

    Both sell from the bio page, and Taplink is the cheaper and more transparent seller: it states it takes no commission, documents a Digital Products block on Business, and charges $54 for twelve months. Linktree applies a transaction fee to Earn features without publishing the percentage. Linktree's advantages are recognition, published apps and free QR codes.

    Facts verified 2026-09-18. Records: Linktree · Taplink

    Choose Linktree if

    Choose Linktree when familiarity and simplicity outweigh cost, or when you want Courses and Digital Products inside the platform your audience already recognises, with iOS and Android apps and free QR codes on every tier.

    Choose Taplink if

    Choose Taplink when selling digital products cheaply is the job. It documents a Digital Products block, a pricing-plans block for memberships and coaching, up to 512 internal pages, Facebook and TikTok pixel setup, customisable QR codes, meta tags and indexing controls, a custom domain, and no Taplink commission on sales.

    Compared field by field

    Linktree and Taplink compared on pricing, analytics, page control, audience tools, commerce and technical capabilities, as documented by each platform
    CapabilityLinktreeTaplink
    Pricing and free tier
    Free plan limitsFree plan documents unlimited links, core appearance options and basic analytics only.Free plan documents a simple page — a few links, text, delimiters, FAQ and media blocks, and a theme choice — without advanced blocks.
    Monthly priceUnverifiedUnverified
    Annual priceUnverified$54 for 12 months (Business, about $4.50/month)
    One-time / lifetime priceNone offeredNone offered
    Platform fee on salesA transaction fee plus third-party processing applies to Linktree Earn features (Shops, Digital Products, Courses); the published help article does not state the percentageTaplink states it does not take a commission; the payment processor's own fee still applies
    Profiles or sites includedUnverifiedInternal pages require Business; up to 512 pages per profile
    Analytics and acquisition
    Analytics on the free tierBasic analytics onlyUnverified
    Analytics on paid tiersAdvanced analytics on Pro; full analytics on PremiumUnverified
    Meta (Facebook) pixelPro and Premium plansFacebook pixel setup documented; the tier is not stated
    TikTok pixelUnverifiedTikTok pixel setup documented; the tier is not stated
    Google tag / AnalyticsGoogle Analytics integration on Pro and PremiumUnverified
    Branding and page control
    Custom domainNot offered on any plan — Linktree states it does not allow a custom domain to replace the linktr.ee URL, and does not provide domain forwarding toolsSupported — your own domain can be connected in publish settings; the required tier is not stated
    Platform branding removalDocumented as a paid featureUnverified
    Unlimited linksYes, on the free planUnverified
    Custom CSSUnverifiedCustom HTML and code insertion documented
    Custom fontsCustom fonts documented as a paid appearance featureUnverified
    Audience
    Email captureYes — email signup and contact-collection linksUnverified
    QR codesYes — free on every plan; QR customisation is Pro and Premium, and scan analytics require a paid planAuto-generated on publish, customisable, downloadable as PNG or SVG
    Mobile appOfficial iOS and Android appsOfficial Android app published on Google Play
    Commerce
    Native storefrontYes — Digital Products and Courses through Linktree EarnYes — digital products and pricing-plan blocks sell from the page, on Business
    Native checkoutYes — checkout runs through StripeYes — payments are collected in the page through a connected processor
    Digital productsYes — sold from the profileYes — a Digital Products block sells guides, ebooks, video and templates directly, on the Business plan
    CoursesYes, via Linktree EarnUnverified
    Memberships / subscriptionsUnverifiedPricing plans block can represent memberships, subscriptions and coaching (Pro and Business)
    Payment processorsStripeMore than 50 payment integrations are advertised; the list is not enumerated in the help centre
    Technical and integrations
    Server-rendered profile HTMLUnverifiedUnverified
    SEO / meta controlsUnverifiedMeta tags can be added and indexing can be disabled
    IntegrationsDocumented integrations include Meta Pixel and Google AnalyticsMeta and TikTok pixels, payment processors and custom HTML

    Facts last checked: September 2026. Every claim is traced to the platform's own published documentation; fields the platform does not publish are marked unverified, which is not the same as a documented "no".

    Limitations of this comparison

    Taplink bills in three, six or twelve-month blocks rather than monthly, ties a paid plan to one profile, and does not map its analytics or custom domain to a tier. Linktree does not publish tier prices, its Earn fee percentage, or a custom domain at all.

    Frequently asked questions

    Which takes a smaller cut of sales?
    Taplink states it takes no commission; only your payment processor charges a fee. Linktree states a transaction fee plus processing applies to Earn features without publishing the percentage.
    Does Taplink support a custom domain?
    Yes — Taplink documents connecting your own domain in publish settings, though it does not state the tier required. Linktree states it does not support custom domains at all.
    How is Taplink billed?
    In blocks of three, six or twelve months, with 30% off six months and 50% off twelve. Business is $54 for twelve months.
    Sources last checked: September 2026

    Continue reading

    Machine-readable versions: Markdown · JSON dataset