# Stan Store vs Taplink

Both take no commission on sales, so the decision is depth against cost. Stan Store is a full storefront — unlimited hosted courses, memberships, coaching bookings, Stripe, PayPal, Afterpay and Klarna — at $29 or $99 a month with no free plan. Taplink sells digital products from a bio page for $54 a year. If you sell a catalogue, Stan Store; if you sell a few files, Taplink.

Facts verified: 2026-09-18
Canonical page: https://zentry.technology/vs/stan-store-vs-taplink/
Methodology: https://zentry.technology/creator-tech/how-we-evaluate-link-in-bio-tools/

## Choose Stan Store if

Choose Stan Store when the store is the business. It documents unlimited password-protected courses with hosting, recurring memberships, coaching calls with Google Calendar and Zoom, a lead-magnet email product, marketing emails on Creator Pro, and one-tap checkout — none of which Taplink documents as dedicated products.

## Choose Taplink if

Choose Taplink when you want to sell a handful of digital products as cheaply as possible. The Digital Products block, pricing-plans block for memberships and coaching, Facebook and TikTok pixel setup, meta tag and indexing controls, customisable QR codes, up to 512 internal pages and a custom domain are documented, with no Taplink commission.

## Field-by-field comparison

### Pricing and free tier

| Field | Stan Store | Taplink |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free plan limits | No free plan. A time-limited trial is offered, and the affiliate-only account type is not a full store. | Free plan documents a simple page — a few links, text, delimiters, FAQ and media blocks, and a theme choice — without advanced blocks. |
| Monthly price | $29/month (Creator); $99/month (Creator Pro) | unverified |
| Annual price | $300/year (Creator); $948/year (Creator Pro) | $54 for 12 months (Business, about $4.50/month) |
| One-time / lifetime price | None offered | None offered |
| Platform fee on sales | 0% platform fee; Stripe and PayPal processing fees still apply | Taplink states it does not take a commission; the payment processor's own fee still applies |
| Profiles or sites included | unverified | Internal pages require Business; up to 512 pages per profile |

### Analytics and acquisition

| Field | Stan Store | Taplink |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Analytics on the free tier | None — there is no free plan | unverified |
| Analytics on paid tiers | Store and product analytics on Creator; advanced analytics on Creator Pro | unverified |
| Meta (Facebook) pixel | Creator Pro only | Facebook pixel setup documented; the tier is not stated |
| TikTok pixel | Creator Pro only | TikTok pixel setup documented; the tier is not stated |
| Google tag / Analytics | Creator Pro only — Google Analytics ID is part of the Pro pixel settings | unverified |

### Branding and page control

| Field | Stan Store | Taplink |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Custom domain | Not available on any plan — Stan states there is no way to connect a custom domain yet, and suggests domain forwarding instead | Supported — your own domain can be connected in publish settings; the required tier is not stated |
| Unlimited links | Not applicable — Stan is a single storefront rather than a multi-link page | unverified |
| Custom CSS | unverified | Custom HTML and code insertion documented |
| Password protection | Courses are password protected | unverified |

### Audience

| Field | Stan Store | Taplink |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Email capture | Yes — a lead-magnet product collects names and emails | unverified |
| Email marketing / sending | Creator Pro only — marketing emails and email flows with unlimited contacts | unverified |
| QR codes | unverified | Auto-generated on publish, customisable, downloadable as PNG or SVG |
| Mobile app | iOS only — Stan states the app is not available on Android | Official Android app published on Google Play |

### Commerce

| Field | Stan Store | Taplink |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Native storefront | Yes — the product is itself a storefront | Yes — digital products and pricing-plan blocks sell from the page, on Business |
| Native checkout | Yes — one-tap checkout | Yes — payments are collected in the page through a connected processor |
| Digital products | Yes — ebooks, templates, guides and bundles | Yes — a Digital Products block sells guides, ebooks, video and templates directly, on the Business plan |
| Courses | Yes — unlimited password-protected courses hosted on Stan | unverified |
| Memberships / subscriptions | Yes — recurring daily, weekly, monthly or annual billing | Pricing plans block can represent memberships, subscriptions and coaching (Pro and Business) |
| Bookings and appointments | Yes — coaching calls with Google Calendar and Zoom integration | unverified |
| Payment processors | Stripe and PayPal; Creator Pro adds Stan Payments, Afterpay and Klarna | More than 50 payment integrations are advertised; the list is not enumerated in the help centre |

### Technical and integrations

| Field | Stan Store | Taplink |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Server-rendered profile HTML | unverified | unverified |
| SEO / meta controls | unverified | Meta tags can be added and indexing can be disabled |
| Integrations | Google Calendar and Zoom for bookings; Stripe and PayPal for payments | Meta and TikTok pixels, payment processors and custom HTML |

## Limitations

Taplink does not publish a monthly price, its analytics tiers, or the tier required for a custom domain. Stan Store has no free plan, states it cannot connect a custom domain yet, puts all pixels on the $99/month Creator Pro tier, and documents no QR codes or Android app.

## FAQ

**Which charges a commission on sales?**

Neither. Stan Store documents a 0% platform fee and Taplink states it takes no commission. Payment processor fees apply on both.

**Which is cheaper to start selling?**

Taplink, by a wide margin: $54 for twelve months on Business against Stan Store's $29/month or $300/year, which has no free tier.

**Which supports courses properly?**

Stan Store. It documents unlimited password-protected courses hosted on the platform. Taplink lists courses as an example of a digital product rather than documenting a course builder.

## First-party sources
- Creator vs Creator Pro: https://help.stan.store/article/31-creator-vs-creator-pro
- Stan and Stripe transaction fees: https://help.stan.store/article/83-stan-stripes-transaction-fees
- How do I add pixel IDs for analytics?: https://help.stan.store/article/153-how-do-i-add-pixel-ids-for-analytics
- Adding a Meta pixel ID: https://help.stan.store/article/393-adding-a-meta-pixel-id
- Common feature requests (custom domains): https://help.stan.store/article/149-common-feature-requests
- e-Courses: https://help.stan.store/category/291-courses
- Collect emails and applications: https://help.stan.store/article/13-collect-emails-applications-product
- Creator Pro features: https://help.stan.store/article/407-creator-pro-features
- How to create a coaching call product: https://help.stan.store/article/15-how-to-create-a-coaching-call-product
- Stan mobile app (iOS): https://help.stan.store/article/406-how-to-subscribe-on-the-stan-mobile-app
- Taplink pricing: https://taplink.at/en/pricing/
- Rate plans FAQ: https://taplink.at/en/help/faq/common/plans/284.html
- Pixel setup: https://taplink.at/en/help/faq/settings/pixel/
- How to add digital products: https://taplink.at/en/guide/digital-products.html
- Pricing plans block: https://taplink.at/en/guide/pricing-plans.html
- How to add pages: https://taplink.at/en/guide/pages.html
- How to customise and download a QR code: https://taplink.at/en/guide/qr.html
- Custom HTML and SEO settings FAQ: https://taplink.at/en/help/faq/settings/html-code/
- Custom domain support: https://taplink.at/en/blog/custom-domain-support.html

## Related research
- Stan Store platform record: https://zentry.technology/creator-tech/link-in-bio-tools/stan-store/
- Taplink platform record: https://zentry.technology/creator-tech/link-in-bio-tools/taplink/
- Buyer guide: https://zentry.technology/creator-tech/best-link-in-bio-tools/
- Platform directory: https://zentry.technology/creator-tech/link-in-bio-tools/
- Comparison index: https://zentry.technology/creator-tech/link-in-bio-tools/comparisons/
- Linklay vs Stan Store: https://zentry.technology/vs/linklay-vs-stan/
- Beacons vs Stan Store: https://zentry.technology/vs/beacons-vs-stan-store/
- Linktree vs Taplink: https://zentry.technology/vs/linktree-vs-taplink/
- Dataset: https://zentry.technology/data/link-in-bio-tools.json
